School Community Council

The Council consists of members of the faculty, administration, and members of the Community.

Rose Malolo-Chair   rrmalolo@yahoo.com

Heele Eden- Vice Chair  heelemascaro@hotmail.com

Melanie Steele- Secretary  m22ss@yahoo.com

Ray Savala-Parent Representative

Blake Allen- School Administrator

Kristina Anderson-School Representative

Application to run for School Community Council

This year Sally Mauro Elementary has been allocated $48,615. The public is welcome to attend community council meetings throughout the year. The meeting schedule for the 2020-2021 school year is as follows:


2017 2018 Trustlands

2019 2020 Trustlands

2020-2021 Proposed Meeting Schedule (click on link for minutes and agenda)

November 30, 2020  3:00 pm

February 25, 2021 3:00 pm

March 9, 2021  3:00 pm

March 24, 2021 3:00 pm (Canceled) 

April 12, 2021 3:00 pm (Canceled)

May 10, 2021 3:00 pm

All meetings will be held in the office conference room or held virtually.

Rules of Order and Conducting Procedures

1. The meeting will be called to order.

2. Minutes (posted on webpage) will be approved.

3. Member/committee reports

4. Discussion of new business

5. Meeting adjourned

Additional parliamentary procedures will be implemented if needed.

Minutes and Agendas from 2019-2020 Meetings

September 30, 2019


Meeting Notes 11/18/19

Meeting Notes 1/13/20

Agenda 2/10/20

Meeting Notes 2/10/20